Taiko no Tatsujin: Rhythm Festival launches September 23

Taiko no Tatsujin: Rhythm Festival launches September 23

Taiko no Tatsujin: Festival of Rhythm will launch for Switch on September 22 in Japan and September 23 worldwide, publisher Bandai Namco announced.

At launch, a catalog of more than 500 songs will be available through the “Taiko Music Pass” paid subscription.

Here’s an overview of the game, via Bandai Namco:


In Taiko no Tatsujin: Festival of Rhythm, musicians can drum to delicious levels of synchronicity with an extensive library of over 76 pulsing rhythms ranging from classic songs to popular hits. Also, Taiko no Tatsujin: Festival of Rhythm introduces two new game modes. In DON-chan’s band mode, players can participate in a four-player live concert and perform together. In the Great Drum Toy War mode, players will be able to face each other to decide who is the best drum master.

key features

  • new modes – Have fun with up to four players in Donkatsu Toy Wars and Donchan Band.
  • new and classic songs – With up to 76 songs in the game and hundreds more online, there’s a song for everyone to enjoy.
  • Welcome to Omiko City – Join Don-chan and your guide, Kumokun, on a journey to become a Taiko master.

And here is the complete list of songs included in the base game:


  • “Natsumatsuri”
  • “Feel Special”
  • “I LOVE IT…” (Official HIGE DANdism)
  • “Yoru ni Kakeru”
  • “Dakara Boku wa Ongaku or Yameta”
  • “Wonderful”
  • “Yo to Natsu”
  • “Zenzenzense” (from Your name.)
  • “Kurenai”


  • “Gurenge”
  • “Kakai Kitan”
  • “Towards the unknown”
  • “Guren no Yumiya” (from attack on titan)
  • “Yume or Kanaete Doraemon”
  • “Mezase Pokemon Master -20th Anniversary-” (from Pokémon the Movie: I Choose You!)
  • “Zankoku na Tenshi no Days” (from Neon Genesis Evangelion)
  • “Butterfly-Fly” by (digimon adventure)
  • “Moonlight Densetsu” (from sailor moon)
  • “Maka Fushigi Adventure!” (Of Dragon Ball)
  • “Tonari no Totori”


  • “Roki” (Mikito-P with Kagamine Rin)
  • “KING” (Canarian)
  • “Villain” (Flower, Teniwoha)
  • “Dareka no Shinzou nor Nareta Nara” (YurryCanon)
  • “Charles” (balloon with flower)
  • “Tell me the rhythm!” (Kinoshita with Kagamine Rin)
  • “Colorful Voice” ([email protected])
  • Variety
  • “He is a pirate”
  • “Pixel Galaxy” (The House of the Snail)
  • “FREEDIVE DIVE ↓” (xi)
  • “Mopemope” (LeaF)
  • “Night of nights” (touhou project Arrange Beat Mario)
  • “SAISHU-KICHIKU IMOTO Flandre-S” (touhou project Arrange Beat Mario)


  • “William Tell Overture” (Rossini)
  • “Symphony No. 5” (Beethoven)
  • “Three Military Marches” (Schubert)
  • Study Op.10 No. 4”
  • “Funicles, funicles”
  • “The bell” (Liszt)

game music

  • Super Mario Bros.
  • The legend of Zelda Main topic”
  • Kirby: Star Allies Potpourri”
  • “Life will change” person 5)
  • “JOIN THE PAC –Taiko no Tatsujin Watch.-“
  • “Katamari on the Rocks ~Main Theme” (from katamari damacy)
  • “The Windmill Song” (from Klonoa: Gate to Phantomile)
  • “ESCAPE FROM THE CRISIS” (from critical speed)

Namco Originals

  • Mainichi ga Donderful
  • “Bouken Hiyori” (Taiko no Tatsujin Doka!! to Oomori Nanadaime theme song)
  • “Kappa no Sara wa Konna ni Mo” (Mei Oosawa (BNSI) with Takashi Ikezawa)
  • “Yume Utsutsu Catharsis” (Kanaya Ooki with Kaori Aihara)
  • “Fuma Module 6768” (Hisui)
  • “1/2 ~ inside me” (Mizuki Shinohara with Kaori Aihara)
  • “Lonely Star” (Harusaki x Beetroot)
  • “Konya wa homy”
  • “Niji Iro Baton” (Ponchi with Haachi x DOnders)
  • “Peta PETA!? Pumpkin” (yuclaire)
  • “PONPOKO RHYTHM” (Mamyukka)
  • “Hakanaki wa Gensho ni Mau” (Se-U-Ra)
  • “Zero no Shinfuonii” (kyo (BNSI) with Sariyajin)
  • “Fly again!” (Yoshihito Yano (BNSI) with Takayoshi Tanimoto)
  • “Genkai Creator Ouenka” (Yukiko Miyagi (BNSI) with Suzune and Kiyohito Kawase)
  • “Highway 3234”
  • “Ai Nan Daze” (Taku Inoue (BNSI))
  • “The Milky Way” (feat. Setsunan)
  • “Dragoon” (Massive New Krew)
  • “Useful Coaster” (U-ske with Natsu Kazura)
  • “LET’S GO TO THEM!” (Satoshi Terashima)
  • “Kokushin Chronicle”
  • “Pure puppets”
  • “hayabusa”
  • “Tokyo Tokkyo Kyo Kyoka Kyoku Kyokuchou!!”
  • “Gekiun! Shichifuku Happy Crew” (Yuuya Kobayashi (IOSYS) with Momiji Yamamoto (monotone))
  • “Daisuki na Taiko no Ne” (Taiko no Tatsujin 20th Anniversary Song / Soshina feat. Don-chan)

Check out a new set of videos below.

Release date trailer



television commercials

Animation: “Don-derful festival with all da-don!”

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.